Linganore Band Logo
Linganore High School Band Boosters
HomeDirector's NotesFormsMaster ScheduleWeekly ScheduleAudio
Favorite LinksSpring TripFundraisersKey ContactsContact UsGreat Performances

Important Dates

Freshman Band, Symphonic Band, and Orchestra Concert

Tuesday, April 29 at 7:00pm
$5 donation at the box office, maximum $20 per family.

Jazz Ensemble Concert

Tuesday, May 6 at 7:00pm
All LHS band students are expected to attend unless they have a conflict accompanied by a parent note. Students will receive free tickets; $5 donation at box office for everyone else.

LHS Instrumental Music and Guard/Awards Ceremony

Friday, May 16 at 6:30pm (doors open at 6:00)
Linganore High School Dining Hall
Details and RSVP instructions were sent out via email

Band Booster Meetings

Meetings are held in the Library starting at 7pm. Executive board meets at 6:30pm.
All boosters are welcome and encouraged to attend because important decisions are made at every meeting. If you have a student in a band or guard program you are a booster!

  • Tuesday, September 10
  • Tuesday, October 8
  • Tuesday, November 12
  • Tuesday, December 17
  • Tuesday, January 14
  • Tuesday, February 11
  • Tuesday, March 11
  • Tuesday, April 8 (Election held for 2014 – 2015 board)
  • May meeting is the Band Banquet (Friday, May 16)