Linganore Band Logo
Linganore High School Band Boosters
HomeDirector's NotesFormsMaster ScheduleWeekly ScheduleAudio
Favorite LinksSpring TripFundraisersKey ContactsContact UsGreat Performances

Basket Bingo

Friday, November 21, 2014 at Libertytown Vol. Fire Dept. Activities Hall

Tickets $25 | Doors open 5:30pm | Games start 7pm

Basket Bingo Flier

Tickets are $25 each and are available in the Uniform Room before/after rehearsals/performances, booster meetings, sub nights or by contacting Corrine McWilliams at Corrine.mcwilliams@gmail.com.

Sponsors are needed to cover the cost of the baskets and for fillers!! If you or someone you know would like more information about sponsoring or filling a prize basket please contact Joanne Doyle at 240-372-0504 or jdoyle@turnkey-technology.com. Fillers can be dropped off in the uniform room or contact Joanne Doyle for other arrangements if needed (please include sponsor form so we know who to thank for the donation).

Important Dates

Fall 2014 Home Football Games

Games begin at 7 PM, band reports at 5 PM

  • Friday, September 12 vs. Westminster
  • Friday, September 19 vs. North Hagerstown
  • Thursday, October 2 vs. Frederick
    (Band and Guard senior recognition / 8th-grade band night)
  • Friday, October 24 vs. Tuscarora (Homecoming)
  • Friday, October 31 vs. Middletown

Playoff Games:

  • Friday, November 14 vs. South Hagerstown (3A West Regional Semifinal)

Band Booster Meetings

Meetings are held in the Library starting at 7pm. Executive board meets at 6:30pm.
All boosters are welcome and encouraged to attend because important decisions are made at every meeting. If you have a student in a band or guard program you are a booster!

  • Tuesday, September 9
  • Tuesday, October 14
  • Tuesday, November 11
  • Tuesday, December 9
  • Tuesday, January 13
  • Tuesday, February 10
  • Tuesday, March 10
  • Tuesday, April 14 (Election held for 2015 – 2016 board)
  • May meeting is the Band Banquet (Date TBD)

Concert Band Rehearsals

Concert Band rehearsals include ALL winds and brass and 8 selected percussionists

  • Tuesday, November 11 Concert Band rehearsal, 2:45-5:30
  • Tuesday, November 18 Concert Band rehearsal, 2:45-5:15
  • Tuesday, November 25 Concert Band rehearsal, 2:45-5:15
  • Tuesday, December 2 mandatory Concert Band dress rehearsal, 2:45-5:15

Holiday Concert

Thursday, December 4 in the LHS theater
(Snow Date: Monday, December 15)