Linganore Band Logo
Linganore High School Band Boosters
HomeDirector's NotesFormsMaster ScheduleWeekly ScheduleAudio
Favorite LinksSpring TripFundraisersKey ContactsContact UsGreat Performances

Important Dates

Fall 2014 Marching Band Competition, Festival, and Parade Schedule

Important: Competition schedules on weekends are determined by our performance time, and usually include a 3-hour rehearsal, packing, dinner, travel, warm-up, show, awards and return home. A typical weekend competition day begins in the early afternoon with a return around 11:30 PM, but this is variable. Information for each event will be sent via Yahoo Groups email.

  • Thursday, August 21 Libertytown Parade, 7 pm. Band meets at LHS at 5:30 pm.
  • Saturday, September 13 Walkersville H.S, MD Tournament of Bands (TOB) Competition
  • Saturday, September 20 Liberty H.S. (Carroll County) TOB Competition
  • Saturday, September 27 North Hagerstown H.S. (Washington Co.) TOB Competition
  • Saturday, October 11 Musselman H.S. (Berkeley Co. WV) TOB Competition
  • Monday, October 13 Frederick County Marching Band Festival at Linganore High School
  • Saturday, October 18 TOB Chapter Championships at South Hagerstown H.S. (Washington Co.)
  • Sunday, October 26 TOB Atlantic Coast Championships at Hershey Stadium, Hershey, PA
  • Sunday, November 2 73rd annual Veterans’ Day Parade - Brunswick, MD

Fall 2014 Home Football Games

Games begin at 7 PM, band reports at 5 PM

  • Friday, September 12 vs. Westminster
  • Friday, September 19 vs. North Hagerstown
  • Thursday, October 2 vs. Frederick
    (Band and Guard senior recognition / 8th-grade band night)
  • Friday, October 24 vs. Tuscarora (Homecoming)
  • Friday, October 31 vs. Middletown

Band Booster Meetings

Meetings are held in the Library starting at 7pm. Executive board meets at 6:30pm.
All boosters are welcome and encouraged to attend because important decisions are made at every meeting. If you have a student in a band or guard program you are a booster!

  • Tuesday, September 9
  • Tuesday, October 14
  • Tuesday, November 11
  • Tuesday, December 9
  • Tuesday, January 13
  • Tuesday, February 10
  • Tuesday, March 10
  • Tuesday, April 14 (Election held for 2015 – 2016 board)
  • May meeting is the Band Banquet (Date TBD)

Concert Band Rehearsals

Concert Band rehearsals include ALL winds and brass and 8 selected percussionists

  • Thursday, November 6 Concert Band rehearsal, 2:45-5:15
  • Tuesday, November 11 Concert Band rehearsal, 2:45-5:15
  • Tuesday, November 18 Concert Band rehearsal, 2:45-5:15
  • Tuesday, December 2 Concert Band Dress Rehearsal, 2:45-5:15

Our annual Holiday Concert will be held during the first week of December. A specific date will be announced later, after the sports calendar is published, so that we can avoid as many conflicts as possible.